Title

Message

Confirm

<< DiscussionsReply

Additional Log Clear Options

Avatar from Gravatar.com
Lajos Szoke1
21 discussion posts
1) Ability to disable saving what log files were opened
2) If the above is not possible then how about expanding the Remove to delete more than one at a time and without the confirmation screen?
3) The Remove Dead is fine but how about a Remove All (with or without confirmation).

Best Regards,
Lajos Szoke
10 days ago  • #1
Jon Tackabury (BFS)'s profile on WallpaperFusion.com
There is an option in the LogFusion settings window under hte Log Settings tab called "re-open logs when starting LogFusion". If you un-check this it won't save which logs were opened.
8 days ago  • #2
Avatar from Gravatar.com
Lajos Szoke1
21 discussion posts
Thank you very much! That did the trick!
5 days ago  • #3
Avatar from Gravatar.com
Lajos Szoke1
21 discussion posts
I guess I spoke too soon. I followed your advice and unchecked the Re-Open logs when starting LogFusion. I assume this option prevents the re-opening of the files that were open when LogFusion was closed. This is working fine. What my issue was/is that it is still saving the file name in the Logs tab and over time that becomes a large list and I am only able to delete these file names one at a time. I was hoping for an option of either not saving the file name or CTRL-A to select all and then Remove all selected.

Best Regards,
Lajos Szoke
5 days ago  • #4
Keith Lammers (BFS)'s profile on WallpaperFusion.com
Ah yep, I've added this to our feature request list. In the meantime, since the history is just stored in the registry, if you exit LogFusion, then run this at a command line, it will clear the history of previous log files:

reg delete "HKCU\Software\Binary Fortress Software\LogFusion\LogSources"


Hope that helps!
5 days ago  • #5
Avatar from Gravatar.com
Lajos Szoke1
21 discussion posts
Thanks for the work around.
5 days ago  • #6
Was this helpful?  Login to Vote  Login to Vote
<< DiscussionsReply